Dave Withers – Soul Nation Mix

Imagine my surprise when I got a message that past Asbury Park 45 Sessions Guest DJ Dave Withers had dropped a mix. This guy is a top record man, and an all around great bloke. Here’s the track list:

1. Village Choir “Along The Beach”
2. Harvey Averne Band ”Love Never Stays The Same”
3. Earles, Inc. “Let’s Try it Again”
4. Unity & The Down Beat “Love Dream”
5. Sharon McMahan “Get Out Of My Life”
6. Dee De Warwick “Where Is That Rainbow”
7. Kenny Wells “Isn’t That A Shame”
8. Prince Ellis “Love Will Make Your Mind Go Wild”
9. Gino Washington & G.W. Band “We Gonna Make It”
10. Ray Jiminez “Leave Her Alone”
11. Skip Jackson “I’m On To You Girl”
12. Katie Briggs “Green Power”
13. Fiestas “Sometimes Storm”
14. Betty Lavette “You’ll Wake Up Wiser”
15. Ike Lovely “Fools Hall Of Fame”
16. Charen Cotton “A Little Bit Of Love”
17. Marva Whitney “Ball Of Fire”
18. Joe Garland “That’s His Girl”
19. Richie Corbin Trio “A Woman Was Made For A Man”
20. Theola Kilgore “I Can’t Stand It”
21. Gloria Lynne “Speaking Of Happiness”
22. Glen Adams “You Make Me Feel Like A Man”
23. Marva Whitney “This Girl’s In Love With You”
24. Judy McDonald “Thanks To You”

Go on over to 100 Limousines and get this thing!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s