Mister Jason – Mister Jason Has A Posse (DJ Format A – Z Breaks Remix)

Mr Jason Has A PosseSoundweight Records is at it again, this time they bring you the talented Mister Jason and his unique “Mr. Jason Has A Posse” seven inch. This mega mix features twenty six emcees, each representing a different letter of the entire alphabet. Akrobatik, Bad Newz, CheckMark (Skitzofreniks), D-Tension, Esoteric, Forcefeeld (Top Choice Clique), EDO G., Masstapeace, I.D., Jaysaun, K-NO Supreme, Riacha La Pasta, Moe Pope, Nabo Rawk, Oak Lonetree, Paul Foley, Q-Unique, REKS, Slaine, Termanology, Dizzy Dustin (Ugly Duckling), Thirstin Howell, Will C., YZ and J-Zone. DJ Format provides twenty six breaks as well. This is the Blackalicious cut taken to the next level. With an amazing set of emcees (in alphabetical order no less) and Format killing the classic breaks, this limited edition banger is not going to last long. You know and love all these breaks, DJs and producers have been sampling and cutting them up for years. This is definitely one for all you hip hop heads and break junkies. Who says 7″ isn’t enough these days? For God’s sake, this packs as much punch as a twelve! I’m sure as soon as it’s sold out, it’ll go for big numbers online. Pre-Order it now before you regret it. The record starts shipping at the end of April.

Pre-Order the record here.

Keep Diggin’!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s