This Is Tomorrow: Voyages Mix

voyages-coverWe have been hammered with cloudiness and rain as of late, and this new mix by This Is Tomorrow entitled Voyages surely fits the bill. In fact, you don’t have to be in a rain filled city to enjoy this thing. Mike Blueprint: musician, digger, producer, and DJ has been in the game for quite a while. Let’s not forget his great blog as well. Commanding the scene in Luxembourg, his mixes are a wide array of drum breaks, jazzy journeys, and straight up fire. This particular mix takes on jazz, psych, and prog rock to the fullest. And let’s be honest, we all could use a little bit more of this in our lives. Here is the track list:

01. Michel Polnareff – Voyages
02. Barney Wilen And His Amazing Free Rock Band – Why Do You Keep Me Hanging On
03. Gentle Giant – Funny Ways
04. Pink Floyd – Astronomy Domine
05. Sensations Fix – Map
06. Brainticket – Places Of Light
07. Ted Atking And His Orchestra – The Man From Nowhere
08. Jukka Tolonen – Aurora Borealis (Part II)
09. Jeff Cooper And The Stoned Wings – Git Some
10. Bo Hansson – The City
11. The Electric Prunes – Agnus Dei
12. Embryo – Radio Marrakesch / Orient Express

Download the mix here.

Keep Diggin’!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s