Guest Mix w/ Oonops Drops on Brooklyn Radio

As we hit one last hurrah for the Summer here, we have got something special for you. Flea Market Funk has teamed up with Oonops and Brooklyn Radio for an exclusive mix for the people. Here’s what Oonops has to say about the collabo:

“Oonops drops another spicy episode of his monthly vinyl series. This time he gets visited by Jersey City based DJ Prestige. He is the founder and creative director of Fleamarket Funk where he’s preserving the music and culture of the DJ lifestyle authentically through reviews, original and guest mixes, interviews, and much more.

But before his exclusive guest set Oonops starts with some deep mellow dub and reggae takes with a little touch of soul, beats and hip hop by Mos Def, Dilated Peoples, Marc Mac and closing his mix part with a fresh new 45 single and shaolin soul cover version by japanese Band Nautilus.

DJ Prestige delivers an ace mixture of (brand new) soul, (african) funk, instrumentals, ethio and a bunch of other tunes he’s been feeling lately. Enjoy this very personal vinyl only episode and spread the word!”

Oonops Mix:
01 Richie Phoe – Bumpy’s Lament
02 Dub Club – Dub Me Now Star
03 Mos Def – Travellin’ Man (The Bombist Remix)
04 The Lions featuring James King – New Girl
05 The Lost Generation – This Is the Lost Generation
06 Marc Mac – Got U In Check
07 Dilated Peoples – Worst Comes To Worst
08 The Melton Brothers Band – Livin’ In The City
09 Nautilus – In The Rain

10 Elwood Harvey – It’s Time
11 Cannonball Adderley Quintet – Soul Virgo
12 Fresh Hats Tight Beats – So Many Things
13 Klaus Layer – All Of The Time (Instrumental)
14 Gas Lab – Jazz Cats
15 Bobby Hutcherson – Rainy Every Thursday
16 Nickodemus – Original Dub
17 The Upsetters – Popcorn
18 The Ones – Everybody Must Get Stoned Once
19 Chairman Maf – All I Need
20 Leonard Charles – Lightworks
21 The Blues Project – Flute Thing
22 Leroi Conroy – Tiger Trot
23 Hot Stuff Band – Ju-Ju Man
24 King Rooster – Hot Potato (Test Press 45)
25 John Cameron & The Camerons – Funky John
26 The Distant Galaxy – Cosmic Force / Water Brothers
27 International Soleil Band – Ta Lassa (Original Version)
28 Bardo Martinez – Bad Education
29 Mulatu Astatke – Yegele Tezeta
30 Magic In Threes – At Jody’s
31 Alice Coltrane With Strings – A Love Supreme

Go here to stream the mix.

Download the mix here.

Dig Deeper!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s